All three National League divisions to be 24 teams

At the recent League EGM on 16 January at Walsall FC, it was confirmed that all three Vanarama National League divisions will comprise 24 teams for the 2020/21 season. This means that City are guaranteed to have two extra home league matches next season whatever happens in our promotion chase. The change in the league structure will be achieved with just two teams being relegated from each of National Leagues North and South, but four champions and four play-off winners rising up from the feeder divisions.

In further news, the league will kick off on Saturday 8th August, slightly later than this year’s 3rd August K.O. and there will be nine scheduled midweek fixtures across the season.